Writing life – consistent commitment

I took a tiny break from posting, thinking that I needed some relaxation/vacation time to recharge my writing muscles. It felt like I was skipping on brushing my teeth. I have been playing around with a writer’s identity for a while now. Trying on the archetypal clothes of what I think a writer is, what they do, how they think. I realize now that anyone who is literate is a writer. Everyone has a story. I crave these remarkable tales. I am curious about who people are and where they have been, even more, where they are going.

I am a writer. It fulfills a need within me to connect and express. I can document my experiences and perspective. I now know that if I crave the stories of others, the. Others crave my stories.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia Bigrigg
    Jul 08, 2012 @ 12:22:26

    Love this! So true. Everybody wants to connect, somehow. A lot of us do that through the telling and receiving of stories. Great post. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

