Appreciating life

I appreciate the power to choose. Of placing my feet on soil that grows. I appreciate imagination and invention. I appreciate dialogue with inanimate objects. Animating the everyday. I appreciate the slow days and long nights of summer. I appreciate warm swinging in the hammock. The rest before all the rest catch up with me.

I appreciate nouns.

I appreciate sounding things out. Testing and pondering. Bravery. I appreciate bravery. The proud roar at the unforeseen. Courage to meet uncertainty with certain faith.

I appreciate each one of my toes that always, faithfully, point in the direction I am going. Ten tiny kisses for the moment before being whisked toward the next.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

