Outside

Outside my window, new green leaves are practicing their flamenco steps.
Swirling and spiraling their way toward sunlit afternoons and sprawling mornings.
My toes ache to be reunited with the warm soft curves of earth that lie beneath the snug blanket of green.
The curve and curl of my ear is gilded by soft sweet song of metes and bounds, delivered in packets of churips and trills.
I welcome the swift up-do and frisking search as the wind performs a last minute adjustment of my wardrobe.
Spring sings her melodies to the ancient strands of my DNA. She strums and I quiver, wilderness. Wilderness returned.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

