Three

At the age of three, a little wild one spoke, “Mom, you are awesome.”

This day has been filled with little reminders to be kind and grateful and courageous. It is also a day that I miss the people who have passed so much I want to scream. And a day that I feel so weak and wimpy for not being stronger and more resilient. A very human day.

My dad sent me a picture of me at the age of (probably) three. I am grateful for that little girl. And the family that loves her.

20120417-222034.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelsey
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 23:48:27

    What a pretty picture! I love it!
    Having just watched the video of Abraham you sent me, on Grief and Joy, it might be fitting for you to watch it again. ❀
    My favourite line: "The grief you feel is always you not letting yourself be who you are … there is no good reason ever to separate yourself from who you are."
    (This one's pretty good too: "If you knew how wonderful the death experience is, you wouldn't give it to those buggers you're mad at!")
    πŸ˜€

    Reply

  2. Tade
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 04:35:02

    You are awesome xox What a smart child

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

