How Lucky are You?

Four leaf clover

Image via Wikipedia

It is St. Paddy’s Day. A day normally filled with green and Guinness. I spent my day at a memorial service for my aunt who passed suddenly. Even though it was a tough day emotionally, I cannot shake the feeling of being lucky.

How lucky am I to have known such a wonderful person. I stood before the room to share a tribute and I was just amazed at all the wonderful people in it. I am lucky. I have room after room of amazing, talented, oddball, rebel geniuses in my life. Every single one of them have something that makes them a brilliant shinning  jewel,  just like the woman we were there to honour. It was a room filled with love. Lucky. Lucky me.

So I did not have Guinness or wear green, but I did have to pinch myself. I am a very lucky lady and I will never forget it.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

