Phil & Sebastian’s

Swirl of foam
Spirals out
And lands perfectly in my
Heart shaped cup.

Warm brown hands
Scoop white beans
into careful categories.

That tender touch starts my whole day.

Thoughtful white hands
Caress brown beans,
Coaxing out their hidden mysteries.
The stories to
behold & told
in a single sip.

That first sip stops my fast clock
and sets it to the perfect time.

Tell me your name.
Tell me about something good.
And I will tell you how far
these clever beans have travelled to your waiting cup.
And tell you my steamy secrets of
pressed and poured goodness.

And now to
Sip &
Sit &
Write &
Talk &
Wonder at
These magic beans.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

