A year of writing

What does a year of writing look like? Is it a big bold adventure filled with novel writing? Or is it a careful series of essays or a passionate set of poems? My goal for writing over this next year is very simple, to show up.

To show up at the page is the biggest step I face. After that I let myself have free reign to write as much or little as I choose. I write from my heart, from a space of fun and curiosity. I let my writing write me. That is my plan. Where it leads is all part of the fun.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

