Relaxing into gratitude

Every year, I find a word or concept that guides my decision making. In past years I have picked “finishing things” and “beginnings”. I feel like last year was mainly about creativity. It feels like 2012 is a year of the feminine principle, both worldwide and for me personally. It is about yielding and receiving, rather than striving and action. Sitting back and watching it all unfold. It is a new way of being for me. I’m learning to undo my doing ways. Letting go and letting life live me is a skill for me to master this year. I am fortunate that I live with a three year old, who is constantly in the moment and living with the full force of joy. My greatest teacher. 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Thrift Shopping Buzz
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 23:40:39

    Nice post! Bravo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

