Fun and games

Having spent all night for the last 5 nights playing games with family, I am sleepy. I’m sure there is much to ponder and write about, like the nature of winning and sportsmanship in a family dynamic or the blissful sharing of a strategy, post-game, but not tonight. Tonight I write because I made the commitment, and writing feels better than not writing. I am interested to see how daily posting in 2012 will go. I look forward to many wonderful surprises. I really have no idea where I will be this time next year (and really, neither do you). So many moments to be grateful for. Like exhausting yourself playing Catan and Loot. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

