The best ten seconds of my day

… is when I climb under the duvet.
The end of my day
Begins a new dream.
The seed planted
That flowers at morning light.
I rest my atoms down
And let my soul take flight.
Peek over the mountain
And see the new trail
Traced by a thoughtful fingernail.
Glimmers of gold dust
Swirl along fissures
In my pink sweet brain meat
Resting so preciously on my pillowcase.
When I wake I will gather my voyaging eyes and follow the sparkle on my left big toe.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

