Spring Dawn

Crack, crack, crack me open.
Polish the dust off the misty gem.
Blow the ashes from my bones
of old lovers & forgotten sins.

You rock me as I rock you.
Time and space dissolve my distant boundaries
as infinite waves wash me to
your sacred shore.

Hope flies sweetly
as hundreds of wings brush joyously over me.

A spring dawn folds me in her arms
as I look in your eyes.

Sunrise

Image via Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

