Prepare for National Novel Writing Month with the Post a Day Challenge

There are two interesting challenges going on in the blogosphere that I just found out about. One is the Daily Post Challenge where you write a post every day in 2011. Since I’m a person that tends to require a little (ok a lot) of prodding to stick with my myriad of brilliant new projects, I like the idea of this challenge and it is completely in line with my new found freedom to post on this blog. So, giddy-up, sign me up.

The other very cool challenge, which is brand new information to me, is the National Novel Writing Month. Here the idea is to write about 1,667 words everyday for 30 days and at the end you would have a novel. They say it would be a lot of crap writing, but I think there would be a few gems out there, or at least some pretty cool ideas and concepts let loose by the unabashed writing. Writing with no editing, how wild is that! I’m mulling this one over, since I’m more of a non-fiction gal. But it is a captivating idea, so who knows. 🙂

Check out more details of the writing challenges here: Prepare for National Novel Writing Month with the Post a Day Challenge.

Are you writing in these challenges? Any words of advice to someone standing at the edge of the high diving board?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Writing Challenge – It’s On! « Improvisioner
  2. Trackback: Post-A-Day and NaNoWriMo « Smokebear

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

