Bravely Stepping Forward

This is the first post! Yee Haww! Oops! My Calgarian is showing. Normally I keep things very sophistimacated. This blog is all about reclaiming the fun parts. Remember kindergarten? Where learning was fun and play was your whole day? It is probably the most creative time in most people’s lives. It is before you are taught to colour in between the lines and do calculus.

This blog sprung into being during a writer’s group. When I was telling my dear friends about how much I love working on feet as a reflexologist, my eyes sparkled and I nearly wiggled out of my chair. “That is what you should be writing about!”, they exclaimed. So, here I am. Showing up for a bit of fun and sharing. Telling my stories. Being real, being honest and being really honest. My marketing type website is here www.lunaholistic.com and is in the process of being rewritten to reflect myself in its pages. This blog here is just pure fun.

Speaking of feet. I have six tiny feet tickling me. A ladybug was somehow stowed away in my laptop and crawled on my hand as I started typing this post. It reminds me of e.e. cummings’ grasshopper. A wonderful reminder of daydreamy days of chasing butterflies and gathering sticks. This blog is about that… remembering. And… I am about that, remembering the joy and innocence, remembering the magic, remembering yourself.

welcome.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelsey
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 14:18:41

    Wow! Awesome! I love your use of language: “before you are taught to colour in between the lines and do calculus,” and “my eyes sparkled and I nearly wiggled out of my chair” (that was so true!).
    PS – my heart jumped when you mentioned ladybugs – I had just looked up the symbolism of them a minute before I read this! http://www.symbolic-meanings.com/2007/11/13/brief-symbolic-meaning-of-the-ladybug/
    Eden climbed her first tree yesterday, and half a dozen ladybugs climbed up me in the process. 🙂
    Looking forward to reading more about FEET! 😀

    Reply

  2. Sam
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 17:06:48

    Yay! Congratulations! It sound like you have officially entered the playground of your mind! I look forward to being invited out to play with you!

    Reply

  3. jhyatt
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 20:06:55

    Great Post Geneva! I can sense your playfulness and excitement! I cant wait for your next post 🙂

    Reply

  4. manderson44
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 17:50:08

    Yeah Geneva! Loved your post! Could feel your excitement! The child in you is coming out to play! Just let those feet run and jump in the mudpuddles! Want to hear more!
    Marsha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

